Wednesday, August 6, 2014

Pyros: A DarkWorld Short Story (DarkWorld: Origins Book 1)

Author: T.G.Ayer

Genre: YA Paranormal Romance/Crime Thriller

Adult Content: G

Rated: 5 stars 


Logan Westin, the brooding hunk that steals Kailin Odel's heart in SKIN DEEP. Even the fact that she's a panther shifter and he's plain old human couldn't stop the sparks from flying between those two.

But Logan has his own little secrets, a history that weighs down on him, memories that seem to escape him. PYROS tells you where Logan comes from both in the origin of his powers and the source of his troubled mind.

Pyros can be read before reading SKIN DEEP to maintain the chronology of the books.


Pyros is an excellent addition to the DarkWorld series. Learn more about Logan's traumatizing secrets and many secrets he, himself, has yet to unravel. Discover how his placement in Omega came to be, and how they "helped" him cope with his agony. If Skin Deep wasn't enough to drive your hand to the sequel, Pyros is sure to do the job. As usual, Ayer's writing is flawless. Transitions between Logan's childhood and the mission that led him to Kailin Odel is impeccable. Highly recommend Pyros to the many DarkWorld fans. I am happy to be a fan as well, and thankful to the author who sent me the books in exchange for an honest reveiew. I honestly LOVED it.

If you have not read Skin Deep, Logan is a fire mage (wielder of fire). Omega is unit that brings to mind a mixture of MIB and highly trained troops. 

Some of you are in for a real shock upon discovering certain characters who are also in Skin Deep. I know it filled me with more questions and a lot of excited anticipation. 


Skin Deep (DarkWorld: SkinWalker Book 1)

Lost Soul (DarkWorld: SkinWalker Book 2)


Last Chance (#3) DarkWorld: SkinWalker - SEP 2014


No comments:

Post a Comment